• Our next 2 contests at Hart Co HS KY and Thompson HS AL on March 6
  • March 7 is the deadline to submit a Scholarship application Packets are available in CONTACT us
  • Solo and Small Ensemble information Registration deadline is March 1 Time is running out

SCGC Scholarship

SCGC Scholarship Program

With the new season upon us, the Southeastern Color Guard Circuit is now accepting scholarship applications for the 2021 scholarship program. We are proud to provide this great opportunity to recognize and honor performers for both their spinning and playing ability, as well as academic achievement.

Previous years have shown that the Southeastern Color Guard Circuit has many well-rounded young men and women who participate in the activity and continue to do so for many years. Please help us ensure that every qualified student is provided the opportunity to apply for assistance as they strive to reach their future goals by sharing this information with your members.

The following scholarships will be awarded for the 2021 season.

  • One (1) scholarship of $1000 will be awarded to the top-scoring applicant, regardless of affiliation.
  • One (1) scholarship of $500 will be awarded to the 2nd highest scoring applicant, regardless of affiliation.
  • One (1) scholarship of $250 will be awarded to the 3rd highest scoring applicant, regardless of affiliation.
  • Additional scholarships may be awarded as deemed by the committee and Board of Directors.

Five (5) individuals in no way affiliated with any SCGC member unit will review submitted applications. These individuals will have a background in music education, color guard, winds, and/or percussion. The five individuals assisting us in this process will not be revealed and the decisions they make are final.

The deadline for applications is March 8, 2021. Application materials submitted after this date will be not be accepted. The application is completed completely online and via email. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Best of Luck this season!

2020 SCGC Scholarship Winners

  • Emily Ann Krogman
    John Overton WG
  • Abigail Elizabeth Olif
    Thompson Varsity WG
  • Alexandra Elizabeth Meyer
    Bob Jones Varsity WG
  • David Christopher Earl
    Audio Theater
  • Tasia Amelia Parsons
    Grayson County Percussion
  • Cameron Elise Mullen
    Morgantown Independent
  • Allison Brooke Odom
    Oak Grove WG

2019 SCGC Scholarship Winners

  • Megan Sheehan
    Bob Jones Varsity WG

2018 SCGC Scholarship Winners

  • Emilia Marie Marks
    Hart County High School Winds
  • Bailey Kristen Wreene
    Wilson Central Winter Guard
  • Ashtyne Brichelle Hartfiled
    Daviess County HS SA Winter Guard

2017 SCGC Scholarship Winners

  • Reagan Elizabeth Bird
    White House Winter Guard
  • Archie Benjamin Hardesty
    Apollo High School Varsity Winter Guard
  • Ann Blakely Montgomery
    Chelsea High School Winter Guard

2014 SCGC Scholarship Winners

  • Conner James Smith
    “Desoto Central HS Winter Guard”
  • Allison Elisabeth Adams
    “Madisonville North Hopkins A”
  • James Butler Eaton
    Bob Jones Indoor Drumline

2013 SCGC Scholarship Winners

  • Sydney Johnson
    Oak Grove HS Winter Guard
  • Lydia Ann Kaminski
    KWC Impact Percussion
  • LaMora Marie Llorens
    John Overton HS WG
  • Madison Tyler Malone
    Mt. Juliet Winter Guard
  • Amanda Jo Morrow
    Madisonville North Hopkins A Winter Guard
  • Kelli Rutherford
    Desoto Central Varsity
  • Marisa Wright
    Lawrence County Winter Guard
  • Richard Adams, Director
    Oak Grove HS Indoor Drumline
    Excellence in Percussion Pearl Award

2012 SCGC Scholarship Winners

  • Sally Clark
    Decatur HS
  • Gabrielle Durham
    Beech HS
  • Cassidy Gunter
    Creekwood HS
  • Taylor Hansen
    Greenwood HS
  • Hannah Robillard
    Spain Park HS
  • Sage Rose
    Pelham HS

2012 Pearl Percussion Scholarship

  • Brooks Derisley
    Centennial HS Drumline
  • Samantha Richards
    Oak Grove HS Indoor Drumline
  • Cedrick Lavell, Director
    Warren East HS

2010 SCGC Scholarship Winners

  • Anna Brazier
    Lawrenceburg Co HS Winter Guard
  • Melissa Dever
    Sparkman HS
  • Rachel Sharber
    Father Ryan Winter Guard
  • Callie Stewart
    Sycamore Winter Guard
  • Lucas England
    Hart County Winter Guard
  • Allison Truitt
    Shades Valley Varsity Winter Guard
  • Sabrina Gomar
    Cannon Co HS Winter Guard

2010 Pearl Percussion Scholarship

  • Forrest Eagle
    Brookwood Indoor Drumline
  • Allie Graham
    Centennial HS Indoor Drumline
  • David Waters, Director
    Muscle Shoals HS Concert Percussion Ensemble
SCGC Members in Action